Well ... some information is deleted in any case, storing absolutely everything is extremely unprofitable.
How many ... even 140 million people are there ..? This is not for you to bake rolls, this is a HUGE amount of information, which, by the way, may at times partially cease to exist, at least due to some failures.
Everything becomes unusable over time.
Better think that the bulk of your actions are not saved in VK at all;)
Once a wise man said: everything that you once uploaded to the Internet remains there, forever. Any photos, messages, videos ...
VKontakte is the same.